DOT launches ‘Green Corridor Initiative’ to showcase visitor-ready circuits in Calabarzon region

The Ministry of Tourism (DOT) launched the Green Corridor Initiative (GCI) to connect top and “tourist-ready” destinations in the Carabazong region (4-A).

DOT Region 4-A introduced five initial tourist routes in Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal and Quezon. Cavite’s metro Tagaytay tour line features TagaytayCity, Silang, Alfonso and Maragondon, with a focus on nature, health and wellness, and farm tourism. Laguna’s Salilina tour route highlights the province’s rich ecotourism offerings, from majestic waterfalls and protected forested areas to mineral and cold springs, including SAN Pablo, Riza, Nagkaran and Lili. The Batangas Bay Tour route, which routes Nasugbu, Calatagan, Tal and SAN Juan, is centered on nature and adventure, with a focus on quaint seaside towns and diving spots in the province. Rizal’s track aims to offer visitors faith, food, art, adventure and nature through visits to Antipolo, Angono, Taytay and Cainta. Finally, the REINA tour circuit in Quezon is more adventurous, with Real, Infanta and General Nakar offering attractions for almost every type of traveler, from nature travelers to adrenaline junkers and history buffs.

In 2019, Carabazon received more than 61 million visitors, which dropped to 12.02 million last year due to the huge impact of the pandemic over the past two years. The transport ministry says this reflects travellers’ desire to travel.
“The Department of Transportation is repositioning the Philippines as a safe, fun and competitive destination in the wake of the pandemic,” she said. The provinces of Cametti, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal and Quezon are undoubtedly prime examples of exciting destinations easily accessible from the National Capital region.” .
All towns identified in the GCI are open to all age groups as long as vaccination is administered, the transport ministry said.

live in philippine

live in philippine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *